Bon Scott's Estate wants your stories, anecdotes about late-AC/DC singer

Publish Date
Saturday, 10 July 2021, 3:50PM
Getty Images

Getty Images

To celebrate the July 9 birthday of legendary AC/DC singer Ronald Belford Scott aka Bon Scott, his estate is launching the first ever online hub for his fans.

In a press release, Bon's estate says the singer's first official website is a destination for fans looking to discover more about Bon's story, his songwriting and his impact. As of Friday morning, the site included several links to anecdotes about Bon from other famous musicians, including Bon's former bandmates Angus Young and Phil Rudd, and Cheap Trick guitarist Rick Nielsen, with many more to come.

“On the occasion of what would have been his 75th birthday, the Bon Scott Estate (Ron’s two brothers and his nephew) are proud to launch the new website and take this important step toward elevating Bon’s legend and tending to his legacy," said the estate. "Bon was a unique singer, songwriter and character that the world should never forget.”

Fans are encouraged to share their own Bon anecdotes to help tell his story.

The site,, includes history about Bon's life and career, including his pre-AC/DC years in bands like Fraternity, the Valentines and the Spektors. Going forward, the site will aggregate new content about Bon and offer unique merchandise from its official Bon shop (which is having a 20 percent off sale this weekend).

“This is an invitation for Bon’s fans and friends to gather and share their memories and observations of him and his music," added the estate. "His legacy lives in the hearts and minds of those who love him."

Bon rose to fame as the frontman for AC/DC from 1974 until his tragic passing in 1980 (at age 33). His is the voice on AC/DC classics like "Highway to Hell," "Whole Lotta Rosie," "Let There Be Rock," "Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap," "TNT," "It's a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna Rock 'n' Roll)" and many others.

Go HERE for more information.

This article was first published on and is republished here with permission

Take your Radio, Podcasts and Music with you