Jack White plans to release two new albums in 2022

Publish Date
Saturday, 13 November 2021, 10:33AM

After releasing his first single in three years last month, Jack White has announced that he's prepping not one, but two new albums, and both are set to arrive in less than a year.

The singer-songwriter's been working on both projects, Fear of Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive, for a few years now. According to a press release, the albums are “defined by different inspirations, different themes, different moods.” Fear of the Dawn also includes an interesting feature: Q-Tip will be included on the track “Hi-De-Ho.”

In addition to the album news, White also shared a video for "Taking Me Back," which is the opening track on Fear of Dawn. Another version of the song, "Taking Me Back (Gently)," serves as the closer on Entering Heaven Alive.

Fear of Dawn is set for an April 8, 2022 release and Entering Heaven Alive arrives on July 22, 2022.

Watch the "Taking Me Back" video above and see both albums' track listings below.

Fear of the Dawn

Taking Me Back
Fear of the Dawn
The White Raven
Hi-De-Ho [ft. Q-Tip]
Into the Twilight
What’s the Trick?
That Was Then (This Is Now)
Eosophobia (Reprise)
Morning, Noon and Night
Shedding My Velvet

Entering Heaven Alive

A Tip From You to Me
All Along the Way
Help Me Along
Love Is Selfish
I’ve Got You Surrounded (With My Love)
Queen of the Bees
A Tree on Fire From Within
If I Die Tomorrow
Please God, Don’t Tell Anyone
A Madman From Manhattan
Taking Me Back (Gently)

This article was first published on iheart.com and is republished here with permission

Take your Radio, Podcasts and Music with you