The Breeders announce new album 'All Nerve'

Publish Date
Wednesday, 10 January 2018, 8:31AM

The Breeders have announced details of their long-awaited fifth album. Entitled 'All Nerve', and featuring recent single "Wait in the Car", the group’s first record in a decade will be released on March 2, 2018.

The title track is now available to listen to below. 

'All Nerve' reunites band members Kim and Kelley Deal, Josephine Wiggs and Jim Macpherson – the line-up behind the iconic and platinum-selling record, Last Splash. The quartet returned to the stage in 2013 to celebrate the album’s 20th anniversary and have been quietly working on new material since then. 

Recording took place at Candyland, Dayton, Kentucky, with Mike Montgomery; Electrical Audio, Chicago, with Steve Albini and Greg Norman; and with Tom Rastikis at Fernwood Studios, Dayton, Ohio. The artwork was conceived by Chris Bigg, who has worked with the Breeders since their first album, Pod.

'All Nerve' will be released on March 2nd, 2018 on CD, standard edition black vinyl LP, limited alternate sleeve/orange vinyl (independent stores only) and digitally.

Take your Radio, Podcasts and Music with you