The National announce new album and release new track

Publish Date
Thursday, 11 May 2017, 12:37PM
Photo / Graham MacIndoe

Photo / Graham MacIndoe

The National are pleased to announce their 7th studio album - 'Sleep Well Beast' - to be released on September 8th on 4AD. 'Sleep Well Beast' was produced by member Aaron Dessner with co-production by Bryce Dessner and Matt Berninger. 

The album was mixed by Peter Katis and recorded at Aaron Dessner’s Hudson Valley, New York studio, Long Pond. 'Sleep Well Beast' is available for pre-order today at and will be available in CD, digital and double LP formats.