Listen to the new song from METZ called "Mess Of Wires"

Publish Date
Thursday, 24 August 2017, 8:26PM

METZ will release their latest album 'Strange Peace' via Sub Pop / Rhythmethod On September 22nd, an emphatic but artful hammer swing to the status quo and their highly-anticipated third full-length album. Alex Edkins (guitar, vocals), Hayden Menzies (drums), and Chris Slorach (bass) recorded at Electrical Audio in Chicago, live off the floor to tape with Steve Albini.

The album includes "Drained Lake", a relentless yet compact tumult that plays like a slightly slicker version of the trio’s signature sound and the latest single, "Mess of Wires" - the latest and arguably greatest song to be released from METZ’s forthcoming album.

Take your Radio, Podcasts and Music with you